Tags

, , , ,

While surfing around the Internet recently I saw an image that embodied what I consider to be the plight of all of those college students who apply themselves fully to their studies. This.Image

It seems as though no matter how we try to organize, we can never college all of the pieces of the puzzle together to keep ourselves from suffering the same fate as this cat at least part of the time. This is my real inspiration. This is why I am blogging.  I want to let you know that you aren’t alone in this sea of terror, and I want to give you some tools that will guide you out.  So far I’ve shared about health, which makes a huge difference in your ability to focus, learn, and grow in college, but also about the power of prayer in our lives. I’ve had to learn these, as well as many other lessons over the past few years that I will greatly enjoy sharing with you.

Don’t worry, even as a senior I am right along side you in this learning how to cope process.  Every day has its struggles, and every day I have to learn new lessons. Eating healthy can relieve a lot of it. When your body functions well internally you will feel awake, and energetic. When you make the conscious effort to sleep, your rested mind will work much better, and when you plan ahead, you’ll feel more control over what’s happening.  However with all of these things, life is still unpredictable and the one thing that truly keeps me at peace, after all of my work comes crashing down on me is God. When I’ve turned to Him, I’ve been more prepared, I’ve had miraculous little blessings dropped in my path, and I’ve had peace when everything was going wrong. 

If you are just a new college student sitting in your dorm feeling overwhelmed of everything ahead, or a seasoned veteran of the lecture hall, you are welcome to read and I truly hope that there is a post for you either at present or coming soon.

Additionally, if you haven’t known the love and peace that God wants to bring to you, I’d love to talk to you about it sometime. God truly loves you and wants you to succeed.  Feel free to ask me anything about it and I’ll do my best to help you in your search.  

 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seekme and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity.[a] I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.” – Jeremiah 29:11-14

 

 

 

 

 

