Tags

, , , ,

This past week a situation arose in my life that caused thoughts of failure, and worthlessness to take over my mind. I started feeling depressed, hopeless, and anxious. However, praise God, He gave me exactly what I needed in the form of an audio tech in a church I was visiting. This man of God, who didn’t know me at all, came up to me to introduce himself and ended up talking to me about how God is so wonderfully loving, that in Heaven He will give each of us a new name that only He and each individual will know. Because each of us are that special to Him. God didn’t leave me with just that, however, He let me know that this wasn’t coincidence when the first song sung that morning, called Shores, started with the line, “All depression wash away”. How incredible is the Lord?

But God doesn’t give me signs like that daily.  Maybe He tries, and I miss them, but even in times when I am seeking God, I often must simply trust that He is there. For me, that is most of the time, really. However, as my grandfather’s life hymn (Great is Thy Faithfulness) God gives us strength for today, and bright hope for tomorrow.

 

Remember those smart goals you’re making for yourself now? Remember all of the people in your life who love and need you? You’ve got a reason to keep fighting. I’m not fully past my rough spell yet. I have good and bad days, sometimes even hours, but GOD IS FAITHFUL! He is faithful, and He wants you to live your life! If you quit now, you will never be happy, or find peace. If you keep going, you’ve got a good shot. Determine to keep going, keep hoping, keep finding beauty and ways to be happy now, you will not only help yourself, but inspire others.

 

God can use you to do incredible things if you keep leaning on Him. If you, like me, have been tempted to give up, or maybe are right now, don’t you quit. It will be worth it. The strength and hope, that come only from God, will help you become MORE than a conqueror of these trials.

 

Pardon for sin and a peace that endureth;

Thine own dear presence to cheer and to guide;

Strength for today, and bright hope for tomorrow;

Blessings all mine, with ten thousand beside.

 

Keep on, and know I am praying for all of you this week.

