Tags

, , , ,

We all love having plans. Plans with friends, plans to travel, plans for future accomplishments, etc.
This past weekend I had the privilege of going to my cousin’s bridal shower. In May I will get to be involved in her special day. We all love having moments like this in our lives.
Recently I was thinking back on all of the great plans I’ve gotten to live out and I realized that I could have missed out on so much if I had allowed myself to give in to the voices telling me to end it all back in 2013. I wouldn’t have traveled to Northern Ireland, Florida, or Minnesota. I wouldn’t have been there when my sister got engaged or married. I would have missed my brother preaching for the first time, and going swing dancing during my last semester of college. I wouldn’t have won the 48 hour film festival or found out I could graduate with a 3.7 GPA. None of these were things I planned on. I thought there was nothing left, and I was nothing. These were all things that God had planned out for me. Wonderful happy experiences planned out for me to enjoy that I could have missed if I hadn’t held on.
If you are feeling like its not worth holding on today, think of all the plans God has for wonderful memories in your future that you want to make it to. You don’t know what they are yet, but I bet He is excited for you to experience them all. Hold on. God has plans for you that you will love. If you tell Him why you don’t want to, He’ll show you why you should.

This is what the Lord says: “When seventy years are completed for Babylon, I will come to you and fulfill my good promise to bring you back to this place. For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. – Jeremiah 29:10-12

